Skip to main content

Board Members

Water Authority Board Members

The Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority is governed by a Board that is composed of seven members. Each board member serves on a part-time basis for a one-year term and may be reappointed up to four terms. Our Board members include four members that are appointed by the Cobb Legislative Delegation, one member that is appointed by the Board of Commissioners of Cobb County, one member selected by the governing authority of the City of Marietta, and one member selected by the governing authority of the City of Smyrna.  The Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected by and serve at the pleasure of the Water Authority Board Members. Seven members make up CCMWA's Board including:


2023 Board Members


The General Manager is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the Board. The Board adopts a balanced budget annually and established rates and fees for the operations of the Water Authority. The General Manager is responsible for administering operations in accordance with the policies and annual budget adopted by the Board. 

Scheduled Board Meetings

Unless otherwise noted, CCMWA board meetings are held on the third Monday of every month, at 2:30 p.m., at the Administration and Engineering Offices at 1170 Atlanta Industrial Drive, Marietta, Ga. 30066. For further information, please call Nicole Zvanut at 770-514-5208.

2024 Board Meeting Schedule

  • January 22, 2024 (4th Monday)
  • February 19, 2024
  • March 18, 2024
  • April 15, 2024
  • May 20, 2024
  • June 24, 2024 (4th Monday)
  • July 15, 2024
  • August 19, 2024
  • September 16, 2024
  • October 21, 2024
  • November 18, 2024
  • December 16, 2024

For more information about our previous Board Meetings, click here

X Close