Skip to main content

Water Treatment Process

The Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority has two award-winning water treatment plants: The James E. Quarles Water Treatment Plant (WTP) in Marietta and the Hugh A. Wyckoff Water Treatment Plant in Acworth. The Quarles WTP treats water from the Chattahoochee River, and the Wyckoff WTP treats water from Allatoona Lake. Our plants use a combination of conventional water treatment and advanced treatment to ensure safety and regulatory compliance.

X Close