Skip to main content


The Cobb County-Marietta Water Authority has provided water to its customers for more than 50 years and holds long-term contracts with its wholesale customers. Customers who depend exclusively on CCMWA are Cobb County, Cities of Austell, Marietta, Smyrna, and Mountain Park. The City of Woodstock, Paulding County, and Douglasville/Douglas County Water & Sewer Authority have additional water supplies.

CCMWA is a wholesale water provider and does not have residential customers. We don't issue water bills or control water issues at a residential level. Please call your local water utility for help with these questions.

Retail Water Suppliers:

Cobb County Water System

(770) 419-6200

Douglasville/Douglas County Water and Sewer Authority

(770) 949-7617

City of Marietta

(770) 794-5150

City of Austell

(770) 944-4325

City of Smyrna

(770) 319-5338

Paulding County

(770) 222-6868

City of Mountain Park

(770) 993-4231

City of Woodstock

(770) 592-6006

Fulton County

(404) 730-6830

Lockheed Martin Corporation


Fulton County purchased water from the Authority from the early 1970s to the early 1990s. It currently utilizes a different source of water on the Chattahoochee River and has no connection with CCMWA.

X Close